Divisions:

​Division placement is determined by AGE as of August 1, NOT by grade, including weight restrictions, per NIFC guidelines.

 

  • Flyweight: 2-3 grade OR ages 7/8
    • weight 100 lbs / 107 lbs petitioned
  • Lightweight: 4th Grade OR age 9
    • ​weight 125 lbs / 135 lbs petitioned
  • Middleweight: 5th grade OR age 10
    • ​weight 135 lbs / 145 petitioned
  • Heavyweight: 6th grade OR age 11
    • weight 165 lbs / 175 petitioned
  • 7th Grade:
    • No age or weight restrictions
  • 8th Grade
    • ​No age or weight restrictions


Dates to Remember:

​​

  • February 10, 2017: Registration Opens
  • April 2, 2017:  Early Registration ENDS
  • April 9, 2017:  First Uniform Fitting
  • May 7, 2017:  2nd Uniform Fitting
  • May 31, 2017:  General Registration ENDS
  • May 31, 2017:  Final Uniform Fitting
  • June 26-29:  Hono Youth Football Camp
  • July 24-27:  Beloit Bucs Football Camp
  • July 11,13,19,21:  Rockton Rush Football Camp
  • July 17-21, 2017:  7th/8th Gr Jr Indians Camp
  • July 30, 2017:  Final Equip Pickup @ RSC 5:30-7:30
  • July 31, 2017: NIFC Practice begins
  • August 13, 2017:  Opening Day Celebration
  • August 18, 2017:  Flag Football begins
  • August 19, 2017: Games begin
  • ​October 21, 2017:  NIFC Playoffs                   Fly -Heavy Seeds 1 & 4  @ DuPec                 Fly - Heavy  Seeds 2 & 3 at Genoa                7th & 8th Grade at RSC
  • October 28, 2017:  NIFC Championship Games Fly - Heavy at Rockton Sports Complex       7th and 8th Grade at Hampshire
  • July 30, 2018:  NIFC Practice Begins
  • August 12, 2018 (tent):  Opening Day
  • August 18, 2018:  NIFC Games begin

 

 

Questions and Concerns: roscoerocktonlionsfootball@gmail.com


President: Mary Lewis mary.lewis@kerry.com (815) 624-4262

Spiritwear:

Vice President: Andy West  andywest1036@gmail.com  (815) 218-8987​

Secretary: Jessica Poppe  j.poppe@live.com (815) 721-7790

Registration:

Treasurer: Brian Hulburt  bhulburt@ups.com  (815) 289-7907




 Photography:  Stephanie Broege   sbroeg@hononegah.org   (815) 291-5515


 Concessions: Russ Rogge  russell@candrfinishing.com (815) 262-9566

 Do-All-Crew:      Doug Nelson  cd621667@charter.net (815) 543-0107 

                            Adam May  adamkeith729@yahoo.com (815) 713-5339


 Director of Football:  Marc Kuney mkuney@northstarnm.com

Coaching Coor.: Adam Cross  adamcross.ac@gmail.com (815) 980 0498

                             Brian Peterson bpso@novonordisk.com (815) 315-3065


Player Safety Coach:  Lucas Limberg  


Flag Football Coordinator: Steve Schreier  steve.schreier@abcsupply.com (608) 322-9049

                                             

Fundraising:  Kris Stewart  kstw1111@yahoo.com  (815) 218-1088

Cheer Directors:  

​                            Xtreme:    Anna Hulburt  hulburt246@gmail.com (815) 601-6133                                                                    Sideline:  Tara Smith   taratnt7@yahoo.com  (815) 624-4707